Dr. Dobb's JVM Languages Articles http://www.drdobbs.com//jvm Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us <![CDATA[Why Build Your Java Projects with Gradle Rather than Ant or Maven?]]> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 03:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Got Google?]]> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 08:35:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Developer Reading List]]> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 08:02:00 -0400 <![CDATA[The Best of the First Half]]> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 02:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Tail Call Optimization and Java]]> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 04:39:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Android on x86: Java Native Interface and the Android Native Development Kit]]> Tue, 08 Apr 2014 03:08:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Java 8 Arrives!]]> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 12:07:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Lambda Expressions in Java 8]]> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 05:46:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Parallel Array Operations in Java 8]]> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 02:14:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Lambdas and Streams in Java 8 Libraries]]> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 01:23:00 -0400 <![CDATA[First-Class Functions in Java 8]]> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 01:21:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Dave Thomas Interview: The Corruption of Agile; Ruby and Elixir; Katas and More]]> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 07:14:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Unit Testing with Python]]> Mon, 17 Mar 2014 03:52:00 -0400 <![CDATA[The JavaScript Alternatives]]> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 10:19:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Jolt Awards: Mobile Development Tools]]> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 00:35:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Developer Reading List]]> Tue, 25 Feb 2014 08:02:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Funding the .NET Development Ecosystem]]> Tue, 11 Feb 2014 10:46:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Jolt Awards: Coding Tools]]> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 06:54:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Parsing Big Records with Json.NET]]> Tue, 14 Jan 2014 02:58:00 -0500 <![CDATA[The Rise And Fall of Languages in 2013]]> Tue, 07 Jan 2014 06:09:00 -0500 <![CDATA[The Best of 2013]]> Tue, 31 Dec 2013 03:21:00 -0500 <![CDATA[The Ubiquitous VMs]]> Tue, 17 Dec 2013 11:27:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Developer Reading List]]> Tue, 03 Dec 2013 06:41:00 -0500 <![CDATA[2013 Developer Salary Survey]]> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 08:35:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Machine Learning with Apache Mahout: The Lay of the Land]]> Tue, 29 Oct 2013 09:57:00 -0400