Dr. Dobb's C/C++ Blogs http://www.drdobbs.com//cpp Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us <![CDATA[Abstractions For Binary Search, Part 5: Getting Down to Details]]> Thu, 13 Nov 2014 02:44:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Invariants for Binary Search, Part 4: Using The Improved Abstractions]]> Mon, 10 Nov 2014 02:53:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Sharper Than a Blue Tooth]]> Mon, 03 Nov 2014 12:20:00 -0500 <![CDATA[Invariants for Binary Search, Part 3: Improving Our Abstractions]]> Fri, 31 Oct 2014 03:15:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Invariants for Binary Search, Part 2: Refining The Specifications]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 13:11:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Invariants For Binary Search, Part 1: A Simple Example]]> Thu, 16 Oct 2014 07:17:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Loop Invariants And Testing: Often Possible, Often Difficult]]> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 06:56:00 -0400 <![CDATA[A Loop Invariant Can Be An Optimization Tool]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:14:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Using a Loop Invariant to Help Think About a Program]]> Fri, 19 Sep 2014 09:51:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Setting Up a Test Environment for C++14]]> Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:11:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Loop Invariants Abbreviate Induction Proofs]]> Thu, 11 Sep 2014 03:07:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Mathematical Induction Makes Extrapolation Accurate]]> Thu, 04 Sep 2014 06:24:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Sanity Checking By Extrapolation]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 09:22:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Why Testing Isn't Enough]]> Mon, 18 Aug 2014 04:52:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Why Is Software So Hard To Develop?]]> Thu, 07 Aug 2014 12:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[A Second Try at Refactoring Dijkstra's Example]]> Fri, 01 Aug 2014 06:31:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Simple Digital]]> Tue, 29 Jul 2014 06:45:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Dijkstra's Example Simplified By Off-The-End Values: First Try]]> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 03:26:00 -0400 <![CDATA[A Classic Example That Off-The-End Iterators Can Simplify]]> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 03:55:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How To Use Reverse Iterators Without Getting Confused]]> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 06:09:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How C++ Reverse Iterators Represent Boundaries]]> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 07:01:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How To Represent Boundaries With Pointers]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 06:45:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Representing Ranges With Element Pointers]]> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 05:43:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How to Represent Ranges Symmetrically]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:17:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Off-The-End Pointers And While Statements]]> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 06:01:00 -0400