Dr. Dobb's C/C++ Blogs http://www.drdobbs.com//cpp Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us <![CDATA[Why Testing Isn't Enough]]> Mon, 18 Aug 2014 04:52:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Why Is Software So Hard To Develop?]]> Thu, 07 Aug 2014 12:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[A Second Try at Refactoring Dijkstra's Example]]> Fri, 01 Aug 2014 06:31:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Simple Digital]]> Tue, 29 Jul 2014 06:45:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Dijkstra's Example Simplified By Off-The-End Values: First Try]]> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 03:26:00 -0400 <![CDATA[A Classic Example That Off-The-End Iterators Can Simplify]]> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 03:55:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How To Use Reverse Iterators Without Getting Confused]]> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 06:09:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How C++ Reverse Iterators Represent Boundaries]]> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 07:01:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How To Represent Boundaries With Pointers]]> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 06:45:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Representing Ranges With Element Pointers]]> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 05:43:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How to Represent Ranges Symmetrically]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:17:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Off-The-End Pointers And While Statements]]> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 06:01:00 -0400 <![CDATA[If Off-The-End Pointers Are Useful, Why Not Off-The-Beginning Pointers?]]> Wed, 28 May 2014 05:25:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Still More Ado About Nothing: How Off-The-End Pointers Should Behave]]> Wed, 21 May 2014 05:09:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Much Ado About Nothing: Why Off-The-End Pointers Are Necessary]]> Fri, 16 May 2014 05:35:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Pointer Arithmetic: A Major (Dis)advantage of C and C++]]> Fri, 09 May 2014 05:23:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How C Makes It Hard To Check Array Bounds]]> Thu, 01 May 2014 19:54:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Social Processes And Heartbleed, Part 2]]> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:23:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Social Processes and Heartbleed, Part 1]]> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 04:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[How Overloading Interacts With C Compatibility]]> Fri, 11 Apr 2014 03:22:00 -0400 <![CDATA[The Nightmare of Binary Compatibility]]> Wed, 02 Apr 2014 07:19:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Compiler Warnings: Calling the User-Defined Default Constructor from Objective-C++ Code]]> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 07:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[The Mixed Blessings of Compatibility]]> Wed, 26 Mar 2014 04:31:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Why Do Even Trivial Improvements Take So Long To Adopt?]]> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 06:15:00 -0400 <![CDATA[A Problem So Simple That It Took Decades To Solve]]> Thu, 13 Mar 2014 02:05:00 -0400