Dr. Dobb's Embedded Systems News http://www.drdobbs.com//embedded-systems Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us Can Robots See Like Humans? http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/can-robots-see-like-humans/240168640 Deep Belief On Raspberry Pi shows cheap devices can perform sophisticated computer vision Tue, 08 Jul 2014 21:48:00 -0400 TIBCO Jaspersoft Ups Developer Play With Visualize.js http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/tibco-jaspersoft-ups-developer-play-with/240168440 When applications need advanced embedded visualizations and reports Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:53:00 -0400 Oracle Java 8 Launched with Lambda Expressions for Parallelism http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/oracle-java-8-launched-with-lambda-expre/240166831 The new Java positioned for convergence across the stack and for parallelism Wed, 26 Mar 2014 07:31:00 -0400 More Maps For All With Google Maps Embed API http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/more-maps-for-all-with-google-maps-embed/240166663 Google Maps Embed API is free and more sophisticated Sun, 16 Mar 2014 19:06:00 -0400 Rogue Wave Tackles Software Risk Mitigation http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/rogue-wave-tackles-software-risk-mitigat/240166419 Analysis toolchain for deep software risk assessment and mitigation Sun, 02 Mar 2014 13:47:00 -0500 Intel at Mobile World Congress http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/intel-at-mobile-world-congress/240166304 New 64-bit mobile processors and dev tools introduced. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 00:19:00 -0500 Sierra Wireless Legato For Embedded Linux http://www.drdobbs.com/cloud/sierra-wireless-legato-for-embedded-linu/240166344 Embedded platform for M2M developers with pre-integrated and validated components Tue, 25 Feb 2014 18:27:00 -0500 Splunk Orbits Eclipse And Bites Python http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/splunk-orbits-eclipse-and-bites-python/240165997 Splunk plug-in for Eclipse and update to the Splunk SDK for Python Thu, 06 Feb 2014 14:58:00 -0500 Debug Tool For Windows Embedded Compact 2013 

 http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/debug-tool-for-windows-embedded-compact/240165283 Windows Embedded Compact, a streamlined and componentized device RTOS Thu, 09 Jan 2014 19:34:00 -0500 Wireless Internet Connectivity SDK Tunes In http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/wireless-internet-connectivity-sdk-tunes/240165222 Support for Apple AirPlay enables media streaming from iOS devices Wed, 08 Jan 2014 03:54:00 -0500 How Smart Embedded Just Got Smarter http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/how-smart-embedded-just-got-smarter/240165195 ITTIA updates cross-platform embedded database for large embedded data Tue, 07 Jan 2014 06:36:00 -0500 Intel Rides Hadoop Into Deeper Jungle http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/intel-rides-hadoop-into-deeper-jungle/240164941 Intel Graph Builder v2.0 plus Intel Distribution for Apache Hadoop 3.0 Fri, 20 Dec 2013 07:24:00 -0500 Developers: Program Now For Connected Cars http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/developers-program-now-for-connected-car/240164852 Software tools ecosystem now enhanced with ISO 26262-compliant Desktop Static Code Analysis toolset Tue, 17 Dec 2013 20:00:00 -0500 Following Ada 2005 Into Embedded Development http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/following-ada-2005-into-embedded-develop/240164611 Sophisticated build control, configuration management, and version control from ApexAda Tue, 10 Dec 2013 08:40:00 -0500 Stephen Wolfram Interview http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/stephen-wolfram-interview/240164413 Stephen Wolfram talks 25 years of Mathematica, the Wolfram Language pre-release, and the wonders of putting a knowledge-based language into embedded devices. Wed, 04 Dec 2013 07:54:00 -0500 Amazon To Developers: Real-Time Big Data For Everyone http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/amazon-to-developers-real-time-big-data/240164055 Developer chance to get creative with real-time data processing applications Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:06:00 -0500 Design West Becomes EE Live! http://www.drdobbs.com/design-west-becomes-ee-live/240162759 Embedded Systems Conference and Former Design West Set for March in San Jose Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:45:00 -0400 Qt Mobile Edition Has Optimized Cloud Backend http://www.drdobbs.com/cloud/qt-mobile-edition-has-optimized-cloud-ba/240162488 Rapid development of native apps on Android, iOS, and other platforms Wed, 09 Oct 2013 21:01:00 -0400 What Is the Future of Mobile? http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/what-is-the-future-of-mobile/240161565 Thinking beyond smartphones and tablets Thu, 19 Sep 2013 12:01:00 -0400 FIRST Robotics Competition Gears Up http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/first-robotics-competition-gears-up/240160815 The aim is to inspire teens to pursue science, technology, and mathematics excellence. Wed, 04 Sep 2013 10:12:00 -0400 Want To Translate Pac-Man Into Czech? http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/want-to-translate-pac-man-into-czech/240160422 New embedded translation for Unity's games developers Mon, 26 Aug 2013 07:13:00 -0400 ARM and Oracle Engineer Deeper Java SE http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/arm-and-oracle-engineer-deeper-java-se/240158884 Embedded, server, and network infrastructure markets to benefit Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:41:00 -0400 Research@Intel Showcase http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/researchintel-showcase/240157932 Researchers show off new technologies at Research@Intel demo. Tue, 09 Jul 2013 07:27:00 -0400 IBM Developer Summit Focuses On DevOps and Cloud http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/ibm-developer-summit-focuses-on-devops-a/240156006 Embedded cloud application monitoring that works during the development process Mon, 03 Jun 2013 20:11:00 -0400 Teen Computer Scientist Wins Big at ISEF http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/teen-computer-scientist-wins-big-at-isef/240155247 19-year-old Ionut Alexandru Budisteanu of Romania won the $75,000 Gordon E. Moore Award for using artificial intelligence to create a viable model for a low-cost, self-driving car. Mon, 20 May 2013 12:11:00 -0400