Dr. Dobb's Jolt Awards News http://www.drdobbs.com//joltawards Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us Akka 2.0 Toolkit and Runtime Released For Scala Or Java http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/akka-20-toolkit-and-runtime-released-for/232602517 Potential programming boost for concurrency, fault-tolerance, and scalability? Tue, 13 Mar 2012 09:37:00 -0400 Jolt Awards: Schedule Being Updated http://www.drdobbs.com/joltawards/jolt-awards-schedule-being-updated/229218678 The existing Jolt Awards schedule will be undergoing changes Tue, 15 Feb 2011 08:04:00 -0500 CollabNet Intros CollabNet Subversion Edge http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/collabnet-intros-collabnet-subversion-ed/225700508 Distribution combines Subversion, Apache, and ViewVC with Web-based management interface Thu, 17 Jun 2010 10:06:00 -0400 Pervasive Enhances DataRush with Scalable Analytics http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/pervasive-enhances-datarush-with-scalabl/225700453 Highly parallel platform leverages multicore systems Thu, 17 Jun 2010 06:41:00 -0400 HTML5 App Framework Announced http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/html5-app-framework-announced/225700434 Sensha Touch targets mobile platforms Thu, 17 Jun 2010 05:05:00 -0400 NetBeans 6.9 Released http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/netbeans-69-released/225700394 First NetBeans release under Oracle; focus on JavaFX Wed, 16 Jun 2010 12:50:00 -0400 Cloud-Based Application Security Service Unveiled http://www.drdobbs.com/security/cloud-based-application-security-service/225700315 Veracode enhances is automated static binary and dynamic web application testing service Wed, 16 Jun 2010 05:48:00 -0400 CollabNet, HP Team Up on ALM http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/collabnet-hp-team-up-on-alm/225700216 TeamForge integration with Quality Center provides requirements-to-release ALM Tue, 15 Jun 2010 10:57:00 -0400 OpenCL 1.1 Spec Released http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/opencl-11-spec-released/225600495 Release includes C++ wrapper API for use with OpenCL Mon, 14 Jun 2010 05:46:00 -0400 Amazon Announces Availability of Storage Tools http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/amazon-announces-availability-of-storage/225600212 Focus is on easy S3 import/export Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:02:00 -0400