Dr. Dobb's JVM Languages News http://www.drdobbs.com//jvm Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us PC Personality Tool For Settings Transports http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/pc-personality-tool-for-settings-transpo/240168643 UP includes support for C, C++, Java, and C# Wed, 09 Jul 2014 10:17:00 -0400 Summer Brings Spring IO http://www.drdobbs.com/cloud/summer-brings-spring-io/240168606 Pivotal's Java framework for application development on or off the cloud Thu, 03 Jul 2014 07:07:00 -0400 Zulu Runtime For Java To Support Mac OS X http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/zulu-runtime-for-java-to-support-mac-os/240168585 First commercialized 100% open source build of OpenJDK for Mac OS X Mon, 30 Jun 2014 22:47:00 -0400 Codio For Free Web-Based Coding http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/codio-for-free-web-based-coding/240168574 Small sub fee to keep work private, works in browser, now out of Beta Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:04:00 -0400 WebConnect JAVA Media Processing http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/webconnect-java-media-processing/240168542 More media-rich application scenarios with Java developers Wed, 25 Jun 2014 06:58:00 -0400 XRebel Always-On Interactive Java Profiler http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/xrebel-always-on-interactive-java-profil/240168497 ZeroTurnaround developer tool for continuous testing of code changes Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:31:00 -0400 Azul Teaches High-Performance Apps To Behave http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/azul-teaches-high-performance-apps-to-be/240168453 Zing release extends fine-grained control of Java compilation Thu, 12 Jun 2014 08:41:00 -0400 DHTMLX 4.0 Released http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/dhtmlx-40-released/240168436 An open source suite for building web apps Wed, 11 Jun 2014 07:22:00 -0400 JNBridge Supports Java 8 .NET Heterogeneity http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/jnbridge-supports-java-8-net-heterogenei/240168227 Java 8 is OK in JNBridgePro v7.2 and v3.2 of the JMS Adapters for BizTalk and .NET Thu, 15 May 2014 19:39:00 -0400 Sencha GXT 3.1 For Java-Based HTML5 http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/sencha-gxt-31-for-java-based-html5/240168183 Support for Google Web Toolkit and new themes Tue, 13 May 2014 04:17:00 -0400 Syncfusion Debuts JavaScript Libraries for Mobile http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/syncfusion-debuts-javascript-libraries-f/240167141 All tools compatible with the Knockout JavaScript library Tue, 22 Apr 2014 05:51:00 -0400 Telerik Open Sources Kendo UI http://www.drdobbs.com/open-source/telerik-open-sources-kendo-ui/240167108 Library of UI tools and JavaScript framework Tue, 22 Apr 2014 05:40:00 -0400 Azul Extends Zulu Runtime for Java to Java 8 http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/azul-extends-zulu-runtime-for-java-to-ja/240167006 Commercialized build of OpenJDK supports latest versions of Java Fri, 11 Apr 2014 04:15:00 -0400 Microsoft Lauds Node.js Tools for Visual Studio 1.0 Beta http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/microsoft-lauds-nodejs-tools-for-visual/240166925 S. Somasegar has been blogging again, and it's good news for Node.js junkies Mon, 07 Apr 2014 06:50:00 -0400 Ada-Java Mix In AdaCore GNAT Pro 7.2 for Android http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/ada-java-mix-in-adacore-gnat-pro-72-for/240166946 Development environment extends support for ARM platforms Thu, 03 Apr 2014 07:06:00 -0400 Oracle Java 8 Launched with Lambda Expressions for Parallelism http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/oracle-java-8-launched-with-lambda-expre/240166831 The new Java positioned for convergence across the stack and for parallelism Wed, 26 Mar 2014 07:31:00 -0400 NetBeans IDE 8.0 Arrives http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/netbeans-ide-80-arrives/240166829 Out-of-the-box code analyzers and editors for Java 8 Wed, 26 Mar 2014 06:58:00 -0400 JetBrains IntelliJ IDEA 13.1 Includes Support For Java 8 http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/jetbrains-intellij-idea-131-includes-sup/240166742 New tools for Android development plus editor enhancements Thu, 20 Mar 2014 06:15:00 -0400 Azul ReadyNow! Blasts Heat On Java "Warm-Up" Problem http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/azul-readynow-blasts-heat-on-java-warm-u/240166623 Part of Azul's Zing runtime for Java version 5.9 Thu, 13 Mar 2014 19:36:00 -0400 Load Impact Plug-In For TeamCity http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/load-impact-plug-in-for-teamcity/240166540 Developers always know if their recent changes were good or bad for performance Mon, 10 Mar 2014 06:52:00 -0400 Azul Does Large Nodes In Big Data http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/azul-does-large-nodes-in-big-data/240166137 Azul Zing certified with Red Hat JBoss Data Grid Sun, 16 Feb 2014 17:40:00 -0500 A PaaS With "Deep Support" For .NET and Java http://www.drdobbs.com/windows/a-paas-with-deep-support-for-net-and-jav/240165757 Apprenda 5.0 PaaS has streamlined developer portal Wed, 29 Jan 2014 05:13:00 -0500 Fully Supported OpenJDK From Azul http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/fully-supported-openjdk-from-azul/240165650 First commercialized and supported OpenJDK-based Java Platform SE Fri, 24 Jan 2014 05:43:00 -0500 Coverity Covers C/C++, Java, and C# http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/coverity-covers-cc-java-and-c/240165223 Version 7.0 combines code analysis, change-aware unit test analysis, and policy management Wed, 08 Jan 2014 07:06:00 -0500 Dart Language Gets New Technical Committee http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/dart-language-gets-new-technical-committ/240165219 TC52 to publish a standard specification of complex web application language Tue, 07 Jan 2014 18:57:00 -0500