Dr. Dobb's Parallel News http://www.drdobbs.com//parallel Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us Oracle Java 8 Launched with Lambda Expressions for Parallelism http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/oracle-java-8-launched-with-lambda-expre/240166831 The new Java positioned for convergence across the stack and for parallelism Wed, 26 Mar 2014 07:31:00 -0400 TechExcel DevSuite 9.3 ALM http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/techexcel-devsuite-93-alm/240166668 Manage requirements with customization based on project complexity Mon, 17 Mar 2014 10:01:00 -0400 XebiaLabs: Why Dev Needs DevOps http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/xebialabs-why-dev-needs-devops/240166541 New versions of XL Deploy and XL Release Mon, 10 Mar 2014 08:56:00 -0400 Nvidia CUDA 6 Now Free To Download http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/nvidia-cuda-6-now-free-to-download/240166501 A promise of an easier parallel programming model Thu, 06 Mar 2014 19:23:00 -0500 Intel Updates Cluster and Parallel Studio XE 2013 http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/intel-updates-cluster-and-parallel-studi/240161159 Updates for Intel Cluster Studio XE 2013 and Intel Parallel Studio XE 2013 Wed, 11 Sep 2013 11:04:00 -0400 A New Measure For Agile Team Effectiveness http://www.drdobbs.com/cloud/a-new-measure-for-agile-team-effectivene/240160127 Software Development Performance Index (SDPI) developed with Carnegie Mellon Mon, 19 Aug 2013 07:14:00 -0400 IPython 1.0 Language-Agnostic Architecture http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/ipython-10-language-agnostic-architectur/240160090 Architecture for interactive computing, includes parallel tools Sun, 18 Aug 2013 17:59:00 -0400 Real Agile Means Everybody Is Agile http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/real-agile-means-everybody-is-agile/240159622 VersionOne extends Agile collaboration to all stakeholders Wed, 07 Aug 2013 11:00:00 -0400 TotalView Debugging Support for Intel Xeon Phi http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/totalview-debugging-support-for-intel-xe/240156811 TotalView 8.12 support for Cray XC30 supercomputer series and Apple Mon, 17 Jun 2013 21:56:00 -0400 Assassin's Creed 3 Is Agile On Perforce http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/assassins-creed-3-is-agile-on-perforce/240156580 Swarm is new peer review software for distributed Agile teams Wed, 12 Jun 2013 21:12:00 -0400 Heavy Refactoring In Parallel? No Problem http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/heavy-refactoring-in-parallel-no-problem/240155908 Language-aware, three-way source code merging tool free for open source projects Sun, 02 Jun 2013 21:38:00 -0400 Intel's Silvermont Microarchitecture http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/intels-silvermont-microarchitecture/240154584 Silvermont features new multicore and system fabric architecture scalable up to eight cores, enabling greater performance for higher bandwidth, lower latency and more efficient out-of-order support for a better balanced and responsive system. Thu, 09 May 2013 10:46:00 -0400 Perceptual Computing http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/perceptual-computing/240152397 Using the Intel Perceptual Computing SDK 2013, developers can create applications that take advantage of the SDK’s core capabilities for handling close-range hand and finger tracking, speech recognition, face analysis, and augmented reality. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 10:10:00 -0400 Symphony In Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 Minor http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/symphony-in-red-hat-enterprise-linux-6-m/240149480 Low-key release features identity management tools Tue, 26 Feb 2013 12:59:00 -0500 Otellini to Retire http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/otellini-to-retire/240142347 Intel Corporation announced that the company's president and CEO, Paul Otellini, has decided to retire as of May 2013. Mon, 19 Nov 2012 01:04:00 -0500 Allinea Tools Up For Intel Xeon Phi Coprocessor http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/allinea-tools-up-for-intel-xeon-phi-copr/240142272 Developer tools for highly parallel workloads Sat, 17 Nov 2012 09:38:00 -0500 Parallel Debugging A Swedish Supercomputer http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/parallel-debugging-a-swedish-supercomput/240134955 National strategic HPC network in Scandinavia implements Allinea Software Wed, 14 Nov 2012 06:04:00 -0500 Parallel Gets Simpler, Faster, With Nvidia CUDA 5 http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/parallel-gets-simpler-faster-with-nvidia/240009273 Pervasive parallel programming platform pushes productivity Wed, 17 Oct 2012 21:26:00 -0400 New Parallel and Cluster Studio XE Developer Suites From Intel http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/new-parallel-and-cluster-studio-xe-devel/240007138 Parallel Studio XE 2013 and Intel Cluster Studio XE 2013 Software Development Suites Tue, 11 Sep 2012 08:23:00 -0400 Source-Code Analysis Must Hit Lower False Positive Rates http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/source-code-analysis-must-hit-lower-fals/240006821 GrammaTech CodeSonar 3.8 for defect precision Wed, 05 Sep 2012 14:19:00 -0400 Parallel Computing's "Fundamental" Change: Transactional Memory http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/parallel-computings-fundamental-change-t/240004118 Association for Computing Machinery heralds "historical" papers from the '90s Fri, 20 Jul 2012 11:19:00 -0400 Caps Raises The Case For Hybrid Multicore Parallel Programming http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/caps-raises-the-case-for-hybrid-multicor/240002179 Company adds support for AMD's heterogeneous compute platforms Sun, 17 Jun 2012 14:44:00 -0400 Parallel Pleasures: New CUDA Debugging Course http://www.drdobbs.com/parallel/parallel-pleasures-new-cuda-debugging-co/240001162 Allinea Software's DDT CUDA Education pack for teaching Nvidia CUDA debugging Tue, 29 May 2012 20:28:00 -0400 Caps Workbench Now Supports OpenACC http://www.drdobbs.com/open-source/caps-workbench-now-supports-openacc/232901503 Cross-platform API and open parallel programming standard for programmers Fri, 04 May 2012 18:08:00 -0400 2012 Intel Science Talent Search Winners http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/2012-intel-science-talent-search-winners/232800377 These finalists join the ranks of other Science Talent Search alumni who over the past 70 years have gone on to win seven Nobel Prizes, two Fields Medals, four National Medals of Science, 11 MacArthur Foundation Fellowships and even an Academy Award Fri, 30 Mar 2012 10:18:00 -0400