Dr. Dobb's Security News http://www.drdobbs.com//security Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us Oracle Mobile Application Framework Arrives http://www.drdobbs.com/database/oracle-mobile-application-framework-arri/240168629 Mobile-centric integration for back end services and security Mon, 07 Jul 2014 20:19:00 -0400 Enterprise Java Development For Internet of Things http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/enterprise-java-development-for-internet/240168366 IoT-Ready Kaazing Gateway 4.0 JMS Edition Tue, 03 Jun 2014 05:44:00 -0400 Free Microsoft Threat Modeling Tool 2014 http://www.drdobbs.com/security/free-microsoft-threat-modeling-tool-2014/240167160 A systematic way to find design-level security and privacy weaknesses in systems Wed, 23 Apr 2014 19:21:00 -0400 CMMI Extends Framework For Security http://www.drdobbs.com/security/cmmi-extends-framework-for-security/240166976 Verification and validation updates feature in CMMI for Development V1.3 Mon, 07 Apr 2014 06:46:00 -0400 SUSE kGraft Live Patches Linux Kernel http://www.drdobbs.com/security/suse-kgraft-live-patches-linux-kernel/240166909 Company pledges to submit kGraft upstream for standard live patching solution Wed, 02 Apr 2014 07:14:00 -0400 Atego Vantage's Triple Model Combination http://www.drdobbs.com/security/atego-vantages-triple-model-combination/240166781 Solution for iterative and common product development Mon, 24 Mar 2014 02:59:00 -0400 Hybrid Version Control Across Git and Perforce http://www.drdobbs.com/security/hybrid-version-control-across-git-and-pe/240166743 Combo solution still looks after security and agility needs of enterprise DevOps Thu, 20 Mar 2014 06:20:00 -0400 Rogue Wave Tackles Software Risk Mitigation http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/rogue-wave-tackles-software-risk-mitigat/240166419 Analysis toolchain for deep software risk assessment and mitigation Sun, 02 Mar 2014 13:47:00 -0500 Gizmox Secures Visual WebGui HTML5 Platform http://www.drdobbs.com/security/gizmox-secures-visual-webgui-html5-platf/240166279 Form-level security features for fine-grain access control policies Mon, 24 Feb 2014 05:08:00 -0500 Is Git Better With Continuous LAN-Speed Availability? http://www.drdobbs.com/security/is-git-better-with-continuous-lan-speed/240165587 WANdisco announces new release of Git MultiSite Thu, 23 Jan 2014 05:33:00 -0500 Rogue Wave Acquires Klocwork http://www.drdobbs.com/security/rogue-wave-acquires-klocwork/240165356 The source code analysis world gets one scan sharper Mon, 13 Jan 2014 06:06:00 -0500 IBM Five in Five Predictions http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/ibm-five-in-five-predictions/240164949 IBM has released its annual list of five innovations that may transform our lives over the next five years. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:36:00 -0500 Programming Inside VMware Software-Defined Datacenters http://www.drdobbs.com/database/programming-inside-vmware-software-defin/240160539 New virtualization architectures for networking, security, storage, management, and automation Tue, 27 Aug 2013 20:55:00 -0400 PHP Augmented For Stability http://www.drdobbs.com/security/php-augmented-for-stability/240160351 Security also addressed as major factor in latest update Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:47:00 -0400 Agile Code Analysis Across ASP.NET http://www.drdobbs.com/windows/agile-code-analysis-across-aspnet/240159795 WhiteHat Security supports ASP.NET framework in Sentinel Source Sun, 11 Aug 2013 22:38:00 -0400 How Do We Judge Crowdsourced Cloud Code? http://www.drdobbs.com/cloud/how-do-we-judge-crowdsourced-cloud-code/240158181 CloudSpokes Thurgood "objectively assesses" code build, quality, and security Fri, 12 Jul 2013 07:00:00 -0400 Adopting Newborn Development Testing Babies http://www.drdobbs.com/security/adopting-newborn-development-testing-bab/240155845 Coverity's new phased-in approach for quality and security services Thu, 30 May 2013 20:33:00 -0400 Developing and Architecting ADC Platforms http://www.drdobbs.com/security/developing-and-architecting-adc-platform/240155325 Riverbed's application delivery controller-as-a-service (ADCaaS) technology Tue, 21 May 2013 17:01:00 -0400 450 Million Lines Of Scanned Software Code Can’t Be Wrong http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/450-million-lines-of-scanned-software-co/240154424 Defect density (defects per 1,000 lines of software code) measurement report released Tue, 07 May 2013 21:43:00 -0400 Oracle Prioritizes Java 8 Lambda Security http://www.drdobbs.com/jvm/oracle-prioritizes-java-8-lambda-securit/240153582 Project Lambda with anonymous functions directed towards security engineering Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:32:00 -0400 Code Integrity + Code Security * IP Licensing = Monetization Happiness http://www.drdobbs.com/security/code-integrity-code-security-ip-licens/240152805 SafeNet's Third-Gen Sentinel Envelope arrives Fri, 12 Apr 2013 07:19:00 -0400 Analysis Nirvana Via Stripped Executables and Binaries? http://www.drdobbs.com/security/analysis-nirvana-via-stripped-executable/240150279 CodeSonar for binaries identifies security vulnerabilities in third-party executables Thu, 07 Mar 2013 07:55:00 -0500 The Best Way to Spend Your Security Budget http://www.drdobbs.com/quickview/the-best-way-to-spend-your-security-budg/2711?wc=4 The amazing thing about SQL injection is that not only is it the most damaging of vulnerabilities, but we know a way to end it: parameterized queries. Thu, 28 Feb 2013 07:08:00 -0500 GitHub Open Sources Boxen Automation Tool http://www.drdobbs.com/open-source/github-open-sources-boxen-automation-too/240149020 Apple-focused developers handed faster route to immediate code hacking Thu, 21 Feb 2013 05:34:00 -0500 Developer Encryption Without Manual Labor http://www.drdobbs.com/security/developer-encryption-without-manual-labo/240148984 CertiVox releases SkyKey hosted encryption key management service Wed, 20 Feb 2013 11:01:00 -0500