Dr. Dobb's Web Development News http://www.drdobbs.com//web-development Dr. Dobb's Copyright 2013, United Business Media. en-us Telerik Open Sources Kendo UI http://www.drdobbs.com/open-source/telerik-open-sources-kendo-ui/240167108 Library of UI tools and JavaScript framework Tue, 22 Apr 2014 05:40:00 -0400 RAD Studio XE6 Extends Desktop To Wearables http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/rad-studio-xe6-extends-desktop-to-wearab/240167133 Expanded Android support for C++ and Delphi developers to capitalize upon Mon, 21 Apr 2014 06:40:00 -0400 Word Look-and-Feel Reporting In HTML5-Based Cross-Browser Tool http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/word-look-and-feel-reporting-in-html5-ba/240167132 A "radical change" in the way documents will be edited in the browser Mon, 21 Apr 2014 06:36:00 -0400 Microsoft Python Tools for Visual Studio 2.1 Beta http://www.drdobbs.com/tools/microsoft-python-tools-for-visual-studio/240167065 Great for "exploratory coding"; new tools also support Bottle and Flask web frameworks Tue, 15 Apr 2014 04:19:00 -0400 API Tracking Just Got Easier, For Free http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/api-tracking-just-got-easier-for-free/240166991 3SCALE launches APItools as a no-cost service Wed, 09 Apr 2014 04:29:00 -0400 Ludei's HTML5 "PhoneGap Killer" http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/ludeis-html5-phonegap-killer/240166990 The HTML5 versus Native debate is over, says firm: Ludei takes HTML5 apps into native Tue, 08 Apr 2014 20:26:00 -0400 Facebook's C/C++ Warp Preprocessor Open Sourced http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/facebooks-cc-warp-preprocessor-open-sour/240166892 Distributed compilation in conjunction with backed up cache layers Tue, 01 Apr 2014 06:56:00 -0400 Odin Project Offers Free Training For Web Developers http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/odin-project-offers-free-training-for-we/240166873 Odin Project launches new online education program Mon, 31 Mar 2014 04:37:00 -0400 IP*Works! OpenPGP V9 Released http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/ipworks-openpgp-v9-released/240166841 Internet development tools and components Thu, 27 Mar 2014 05:44:00 -0400 Skytap Dev and Test on Amazon Web Services http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/skytap-dev-and-test-on-amazon-web-servic/240166777 Test software in environments that mirror AWS production Sun, 23 Mar 2014 07:33:00 -0400 HP Mobile Developer Suite Charges Up http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/hp-mobile-developer-suite-charges-up/240166702 Automated test for a range of real devices, in real locations Wed, 19 Mar 2014 04:13:00 -0400 More Maps For All With Google Maps Embed API http://www.drdobbs.com/embedded-systems/more-maps-for-all-with-google-maps-embed/240166663 Google Maps Embed API is free and more sophisticated Sun, 16 Mar 2014 19:06:00 -0400 Amazon AppStream Now Available http://www.drdobbs.com/cloud/amazon-appstream-now-available/240166662 A low-latency service to stream "resource intensive" applications Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:49:00 -0400 Neudesic Neuron-ESB 3.1 Improves .NET Productivity http://www.drdobbs.com/windows/neudesic-neuron-esb-31-improves-net-prod/240166661 Enterprise Service Bus bids to enhance connectivity and scalability Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:46:00 -0400 Image Capture SDK Adds PDF Rasterizing http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/image-capture-sdk-adds-pdf-rasterizing/240166463 Dynamsoft ImageCapture Suite 9.3 converts PDFs to images for web views Wed, 05 Mar 2014 07:23:00 -0500 Swagger All The Way Into RESTful Services http://www.drdobbs.com/open-source/swagger-all-the-way-into-restful-service/240166429 Complete framework implementation now emerging Tue, 04 Mar 2014 05:00:00 -0500 How Do We Stay Responsive Across Multichannel? http://www.drdobbs.com/windows/how-do-we-stay-responsive-across-multich/240166434 Telerik DevCraft release boasts of responsive experiences for any screen Sun, 02 Mar 2014 13:41:00 -0500 HP Grows Big Data Developer Community http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/hp-grows-big-data-developer-community/240166280 Vertica big data analytics platform expands Mon, 24 Feb 2014 07:13:00 -0500 Gizmox Secures Visual WebGui HTML5 Platform http://www.drdobbs.com/security/gizmox-secures-visual-webgui-html5-platf/240166279 Form-level security features for fine-grain access control policies Mon, 24 Feb 2014 05:08:00 -0500 Bing Code Search Add-in for Visual Studio 2013 http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/bing-code-search-add-in-for-visual-studi/240166244 Developer connections across community resource websites Fri, 21 Feb 2014 03:53:00 -0500 Firefox For Windows 8 Touch Beta http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/firefox-for-windows-8-touch-beta/240166118 Call to developers to test behavior specific to a touch-based UI Thu, 13 Feb 2014 05:18:00 -0500 Mozilla Firefox Experimental Developer Options http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/mozilla-firefox-experimental-developer-o/240166105 Firefox Aurora now empowered with Firefox Accounts option Wed, 12 Feb 2014 05:18:00 -0500 Can API Alchemy Turn APIs To Gold? http://www.drdobbs.com/web-development/can-api-alchemy-turn-apis-to-gold/240166028 Vendor-neutral resource and education portal launches Mon, 10 Feb 2014 04:50:00 -0500 Real Testing Must Have "Depth" Of Data http://www.drdobbs.com/testing/real-testing-must-have-depth-of-data/240166018 Quality and performance test for mobile apps and website in pre-release state Thu, 06 Feb 2014 14:51:00 -0500 Google Chromecast Now In Cast SDK http://www.drdobbs.com/mobile/google-chromecast-now-in-cast-sdk/240165953 Chromecast is now open to developers via Google Cast SDK Wed, 05 Feb 2014 03:43:00 -0500